Text Sizes: A A A

News Release

« Back

For Immediate Release                    

Feb. 7, 2011
Staff Contact
Nancy Garcia, Government Affairs Director
Voice (904) 394-9494, ext. 1205
Fax (904) 398-8025

2011 NEFAR President
Dane Leslie
Voice (904) 288-6205

Northeast Florida Association of Realtors Endorse Candidates For March 22 Election

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. - The Northeast Florida Association of Realtors' (NEFAR) Board of Directors released its full slate of candidate endorsements today. City Council incumbents Clay Yarborough, Bill Bishop, Don Redman, Jack Webb, Denise Lee, Warren Jones, Ray Holt, John Crescimbeni and Stephen Joost were endorsed by NEFAR in December 2010. Also endorsed in December were Property Appraiser Jim Overton, Supervisor of Elections Jerry Holland and Sheriff John Rutherford.

NEFAR's Candidate Screening Task Force interviewed candidates in other races in January and February. "As citizens and business people, we are encouraged by the number of great candidates running in this election," said 2011 NEFAR President Dane Leslie. "Our community is fortunate to have so many talented citizens willing to serve. We believe this slate of candidates will work together to move our local economy in the right direction and advance the quality of life for all Duval County citizens."

~ Jacksonville Mayor - Mike Hogan
~ Jacksonville Sheriff - John Rutherford
~ Jacksonville City Council District 1 - Clay Yarborough
~ Jacksonville City Council District 2 - Bill Bishop
~ Jacksonville City Council District 3 - Richard Clark
~ Jacksonville City Council District 4 - Don Redman
~ Jacksonville City Council District 5 - Lori Boyer
~ Jacksonville City Council District 6 - Jack Webb
~ Jacksonville City Council District 7 - Dr. Johnny Gaffney
~ Jacksonville City Council District 8 - E. Denise Lee
~ Jacksonville City Council District 9 - Warren Jones
~ Jacksonville City Council District 11 - Ray Holt
~ Jacksonville City Council District 12 - Doyle Carter
~  Jacksonville City Council District 13 - William "Bill" Gulliford
~ Jacksonville City Council District 14 - James "Jim" Love
~ Jacksonville City Council At-Large Group 2 - John Crescimbeni
~ Jacksonville City Council At-Large Group 3 - Stephen Joost
~ Jacksonville City Council At-Large Group 4 - Juan Diaz
~ Jacksonville City Council At-Large Group 5 - Michelle Tappouni
~ Duval County Property Appraiser - Jim Overton
~ Duval County Supervisor of Elections - Jerry Holland
~ Duval County Tax Collector - Michael Corrigan

NEFAR did not endorse in City Council District 10 or At-Large Group 1.


The Northeast Florida Association of Realtors provides professional development, political advocacy, professional standards administration, media relations, and promotional activities and exchange of information among its members. In addition, the Northeast Florida Multiple Listing Service is a wholly owned subsidiary of NEFAR. NEFAR serves as the voice for real estate in northeast Florida; serving the public through efforts to protect private property rights and community affairs programs. NEFAR is Northeast Florida's largest professional association, comprising more than 5,000 members working in all facets of the real estate industry, including residential and commercial sales as well as property management. NEFAR is
headquartered in Jacksonville, with satellite Service Centers in Orange Park, Jacksonville Beach, Palatka and World Golf Village.

# # #