Text Sizes: A A A

News Release

« Back

For Immediate Release                    

July 3, 2008


Contact: Nancy Garcia, Government Affairs Director


(904) 394-9494, ext. 1205

Fax (904) 398-8025

NEFAR Announces Candidate Recommendations for Clay and Duval Counties


JACKSONVILLE, FL - The Northeast Florida Association of Realtors' (NEFAR) Board of Directors announces candidate recommendations for the upcoming elections in Clay and Duval counties. Members of NEFAR's Candidate Screening Task Force interviewed candidates for the Florida Legislature in March and candidates for local races on June 23 - 27. "Our Task Force members were very impressed with the caliber of individuals vying for election this year," said NEFAR President Bonnie Siecker. "Northeast Florida residents are fortunate that there are so many citizens committed to making a difference in their communities."


NEFAR recommends the following candidates for election:


Florida Legislature

Florida Senate District 1 - Tony Hill

Florida Senate District 5 - Stephen Wise

Florida House District 12 - Janet Adkins

Florida House District 14 - Mia Jones

Florida House District 17 - Lake Ray

Florida House District 18 - Elaine Brown

Florida House District 19 - Mike Weinstein

Florida House District 20 - Bill Proctor

Florida House District 21 - Linda Myers


Clay County

Clay County Clerk of the Court -  James Jett

Clay County Sheriff - Rick Beseler

Clay County Supervisor of Elections - Chris Chambless

Clay County Commission Chair - Rob Bradley

Clay County Commission District 1 - Wendell Davis

Clay County Commission District 3 - Deborah Terry

Clay County Commission District 5 - Harold Rutledge

Clay County Commission At Large - Diane Hutchings

Clay County Superintendent of Schools - Steven Richards

Clay County School Board District 2 - Duane D'Andrea

Clay County School Board District 4 - Frank Farrell


Duval County

Duval County Clerk of Court -  Jim Fuller

Duval County School Board Seat 1 -  Ken Manuel

Duval County School Board Seat 3 - W.C. Gentry

Duval County School Board Seat 7 - Tommy Hazouri


Jacksonville City Council Special Election

Jacksonville City Council At Large Group 2 - Dick Brown

Jacksonville City Council District 10 - Angela Nixon


The Northeast Florida Association of Realtors is headquartered in Jacksonville with satellite service centers in Orange Park, Jacksonville Beach and Palatka. NEFAR is the largest trade association in northeast Florida, serving more than 6,500 Realtor and affiliate/business partner members in Duval, Clay, Putnam and St. Johns counties.


# # #