7801 Deercreek Club Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32256

Voting begins July 18 for NEFAR 2023 Officers and Directors

Voting begins July 18 for NEFAR 2023 Officers and Directors

It’s that time again, time to elect next year’s slate of NEFAR officers and directors.

The election of 2023 NEFAR officers and directors as well as realMLS directors will be held online on the NEFAR Member Portal on NEFAR.com from 8 a.m. Monday, July 18, 2022, through 5 p.m. Wednesday, July 20, 2022. All REALTOR® members are encouraged to vote.

Please login to your individual NEFAR REALTOR® account before July 18 to ensure that you can login without problems during the voting period. For login assistance, contact NEFAR Member Services at membership@nefar.com or call 904-394-9494. The voting system allows one vote per person only. Specifics detailing the steps in the voting process will be forthcoming by separate notice.

The voting results will be announced to the membership on Friday, July 22, through an email notice to all REALTOR® members.


The Candidates

To view the NEFAR Bylaws Article XI - regarding Officers, Directors and elections click here.


The 2023 Proposed Slate of NEFAR Officers

President: Diana Galavis
President-elect: Rory Dubin: (Download Rory Dubin Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
Treasurer: Tiea Vincent – (Download Tiea Vincent Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
Secretary: Cole Slate – (Download Cole Slate Questionaire & Bio.pdf)


2023 Proposed Slate of NEFAR Directors (2-year term)

Director: Cole Slate – (Download Cole Slate Questionaire & Bio.pdf)
Director: Kim Knapp – (Download Kim Knapp Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
Director: April Hall-Lloyd – (Download April Hall-Lloyd Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
Director: Eric Cavanagh – (Download Eric Cavanagh Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
Director: Wanda McReynolds – (Download Wanda McReynolds Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
Director: Diane Cook – (Download Diane Cook Questionnaire & Bio.pdf )
Director: Margarita Cavanagh – (Download Margarita Cavanagh Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)


2023 Proposed Slate & Ranking of NAR Large Association Directors

NAR Director: Missi Howell, ranked 1 – (Download Missi Howell Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
NAR Director: Tiea Vincent, ranked 2 – (Download Tiea Vincent Questionnaire & Bio.pdf )
NAR Director: Marc Jernigan, ranked 3 – (Download Marc Jernigan Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
NAR Director: Millie Kanyar, ranked 4 – (Download Millie Kanyar Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)


2023 Proposed Slate of realMLS Directors (3-year term)

Director: Ray Rivera – (Download Ray Rivera Questionnaire & Bio.pdf )
Director: Jennifer Henry – (Download Jennifer Henry Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
Director: Kevin Noel – (Download Kevin Noel Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)
Director: Tara Braithwaite – (Download Tara Braithwaite Questionnaire & Bio.pdf)


Candidates Running from the Floor

There are no candidates running from the floor.


2022 Nominating Committee

Charles B. “Ben” Bates, Jr.
Jeanne Denton-Scheck
Amanda Feagle
Mona Gardella
Ronald Harris
Selby Kaiser
Robert M. Knight III
Elizabeth McMahan
Eileen McVeigh
Michael Morris
Cassandra M. Nettles
Terrell Newberry
Karen Palmer
Joyce Roberts
Kathleen Tinney
Catherine Whatley