7801 Deercreek Club Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32256

NEFAR to welcome a new board of directors in January

NEFAR to welcome a new board of directors in January

A sprinkling of new faces will join a cast of seasoned directors when NEFAR welcomes its 2022 Board of Directors at the Installation and Awards Ceremony Thursday evening, January 12 at the Jacksonville Marriott.

NEFAR President Missi Howell will pass the president’s gavel to Mark Rosener, a regional director with Watson Realty Corp. 2021 NEFAR Treasurer Diana Galavis will serve as the new president-elect, while 2021 Secretary Rory Dubin will move into the treasurer’s seat and Tiea Vincent, who served as a director in 2021, will take over Dubin’s duties as secretary. Howell, who works for The Legends of Real Estate, will continue to serve the board as the 2022 past president.

New to the board of directors in 2022 will be Christian Oliva of Watson Realty Corp, Lisa Brannon of eXp Realty, Lauren Rohman of Traditions Realty, Gonzalo Mejia of Watson Realty Corp, and Jennifer Tossavainen of Coldwell Banker Vanguard Realty. A popular instructor in NEFAR’s Education Academy, Mejia is already familiar to many NEFAR members. Tossavainen will also serve as president of realMLS.

2021 board members who will continue to serve as directors are Andrew Bell of NextHome Assurance Realty, Samantha Heflin of Watson Realty Corp., Jan Jenkins of Select Home Realty Group, Sonny Downey of EXIT Real Estate Gallery, Audrey Lackie of The Legends of Real Estate, Susan Severson of eXp Realty, Mario Gonzalez of Navy to Navy Homes, Cole Slate of Slate Real Estate, DeDee Harper of Harper & Associates Real Estate, and Scott Nyman of eXp Realty.

NEFAR expresses gratitude for the service of Clark LaBlond of The Legends of Real Estate, 2021 Past-President Ron Harris of Harris Realty Partners, and Carol Zingone or Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Florida Network Realty, who is also 2021 president of realMLS, as they exit the board in January. Their hard work and commitment to NEFAR is greatly appreciated.