7801 Deercreek Club Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32256

NEFAR membership elects 2023 Board of Directors

NEFAR membership elects 2023 Board of Directors

Several new faces will join a cast of seasoned directors when NEFAR welcomes its 2023 Board of Directors during the Installation and Awards Ceremony in January. The new officers and board members were recently elected by NEFAR REALTOR® members during electronic balloting over the NEFAR membership website July 18-20.

Diana Galavis, an associate broker with Watson Realty Corporation, will lead NEFAR next year as its president. The three officers joining her on the board will be 2023 President-elect Rory Dubin of EXIT Real Estate Gallery, 2023 Treasurer Tiea Vincent of RoundTable Realty Property Management, and 2023 Secretary Cole Slate, broker/owner of Slate Real Estate. In 2022, Dubin has been serving as NEFAR treasurer and Vincent has been the association secretary. Slate is finishing a three-year term as a director and was elected to serve in 2023 to another two-year term on the board. 2022 NEFAR President Mark Rosener will continue to serve the board of directors as Immediate Past President in 2023.

Joining Slate as a newly elected director for a two-year term beginning in 2023 will be Kim Knapp of Coldwell Banker Vanguard Realty; April Hall-Lloyd of Residential Movement RE Group; Eric Cavanagh of Keller Williams Atlantic Partners; Wanda McReynolds of Slate Real Estate; Diane Cook of Slate Real Estate; and Margarita Cavanagh of Keller Williams Atlantic Partners.

Serving as 2023 realMLS President will be Rich Zeisel of Watson Realty Corp., who will also have a seat on the NEFAR board.

The new board will take over after an installation ceremony Friday, January 13, at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel.

The new directors will join 10 seasoned directors who will serve again next year. They are Andrew Bell, broker/owner of NextHome Assurance Realty; Lisa Brannon of eXp Realty; Mario Gonzalez, founder/broker of Navy to Navy Homes; Samantha Heflin of Watson Realty Corp.; Jeannette “Jan” Jenkins, broker/owner of Select Home Realty Group LLC; Audrey Lackie, broker/owner of The Legends of Real Estate; Gonzalo Mejia of Watson Realty Corp.; Scott Nyman of eXp Realty; Christian Oliva of Watson Realty Corp.; and Lauren Rohman of Traditions Realty.

NEFAR expresses appreciation for 2022 service on the Board of Directors to Sonny Downey, president/broker of EXIT Real Estate Gallery; Delmas “DeDee” Harper, broker/owner of Harper & Associates Real Estate and the Harper School of Real Estate; 2022 Immediate Past President Missi Howell of The Legends of Real Estate; Susan Severson of eXp Realty; and Jennifer Tossavainen, the new general manager of Metro Market Trends, who served on the board as the 2022 realMLS president. Now that she has accepted her new position, Tossavainen can no longer serve in a board position for NEFAR or realMLS. Carol Zingone of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Florida Network Realty, who has formerly served realMLS as president, will take on Tossavainen’s duties as president until January, while Clark LaBlond of The Legends of Real Estate has been appointed to fill the remainder of Tossavainen’s three-year realMLS director term. NEFAR is grateful for all the hard work and commitment these REALTORS® have given to the association as they exit the board in January.

Elected to serve NEFAR as Large Association Directors for the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) in 2023 were Missi Howell, Tiea Vincent, Marc Jernigan of Slate Real Estate, and Millie Kanyar of Watson Realty Corp., who is the first alternate.

Ray Rivera of EXIT Real Estate Gallery, Jennifer Henry of Game Changer Realty LLC, Kevin Noel of Watson Realty Corp., and Tara Braithwaite of Coldwell Banker Vanguard Realty were elected to a three-year term on the realMLS Board of Directors.

Serving on NEFAR’s 2022 Nominating Committee were Charles B. “Ben” Bates, Jr., Jeanne Denton-Scheck, Amanda Feagle, Mona Gardella, Ronald Harris, Selby Kaiser, Robert M. Knight III, Elizabeth McMahan, Eileen McVeigh, Michael Morris, Cassandra M. Nettles, Terrell Newberry, Kevin Palmer, Joyce Roberts, Kathleen Tinney, and Catherine Whatley.