7801 Deercreek Club Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32256

Early voting in Jacksonville elections starts May 1

Early voting in Jacksonville elections starts May 1

NEFAR has endorsed nine candidates in the upcoming City of Jacksonville Run-off Election that will be held on Tuesday, May 16. Early voting began on Monday, May 1.

NEFAR encourages its members to support the slate of Realtor Champions that has been endorsed by its Candidate Screening Task Force and approved by the association’s Board of Directors.

NEFAR’s slate of REALTOR Champions includes:

  • Duval County Property Appraiser – Jason Fischer
  • Jacksonville Mayor – Daniel Davis
  • City Council: District 2 – Lindsey Brock
  • City Council District 7 – Joseph Hogan
  • City Council District 8 – Tameka Gaines Holly
  • City Council District 9 – Mike Muldoon
  • City Council District 11 – Ramon Day, REALTOR®
  • City Council District 14 – Rahman Johnson
  • City Council At-large Group 5 – Chris Miller

On April 25, the NEFAR Board of Directors approved a recommendation from the Candidate Screening Task Force to retract the endorsement of Jimmy Peluso in District 7.