7801 Deercreek Club Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32256

Early voting for the November General election begins this week in Florida

Early voting for the November General election begins this week in Florida

If you have not already done so, the Northeast Florida Association of Realtors encourages you to cast your ballot for the slate of Realtor Party Candidates. 


US Congress

  • US House of Representatives District 3 – Kat Cammack
  • US House of Representatives District 4 – Aaron Bean
  • US House of Representatives District 6 – Michael Waltz

Florida Legislature

  • Florida Senate District 4 – Clay Yarborough
  • Florida Senate District 5 – Tracie Davis
  • Florida House District 13 – Angie Nixon
  • Florida House District 15 – Dean Black
  • Florida House District 17 – Jessica Baker

Duval County

  • Sheriff – Lakesha Burton

City of Jacksonville

  • City Council District 7 – Charles Barr

Atlantic Beach

  • Mayor/Seat 1 – Curtis Ford
  • Commission Seat 4 – Jennifer Lagner
  • Commission Seat 5 – Jessica Ring

Neptune Beach

  • Council District 4 – Josh Messinger

Clay County

  • County Commission District 2 – Alexandra Compere

Putnam County

  • County Commission District 2 – Leota Wilkinson, REALTOR
  • County Commission District 4 – Larry Harvey


Florida Constitutional Amendment 3 - Additional Homestead Property Tax Exemption for Certain Public Service Workers - Vote Yes - Amendment 3 would provide hometown heroes an additional $50,000 homestead property exemption on non-school levies if one of the included hometown heroes owns the property.

These candidates have been recommended for election and Realtors Political Action Committee (RPAC) support by NEFAR's Candidate Screening Task Force and approved by the Board of Directors. Candidates are recommended based on their empathy to issues related to real estate, homeownership and property rights. NEFAR encourages you to cast your ballot for these REALTOR?®?Recommended Candidates.  Click here to find this information on the NEFAR website.

Please support the Northeast Florida real estate market with your vote. If you are interested in getting out and voting early you can find times, dates and locations for your County elections via the links below.  You must present a current and valid picture and signature ID to vote. 


Clay County Early voting October 28 - November 5, 2022 All sites open 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Click here for Clay County early voting sites. 

Duval County Early voting October 24 - November 6, 2022 All sites are open 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM.Click here for Duval County early voting sites.

Putnam County Early votingOctober 24 - November 5, 2022All sites are open 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM.Click here for Putnam County early voting sites.

St. Johns County Early votingOctober 26 - November 5, 2022 All sites are open 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM.Click here for St Johns County early voting sites.


For more questions about voting, contact:Clay County Supervisor of Elections Duval County Supervisor of Elections Putnam County Supervisor of Elections St. Johns County Supervisor of ElectionsFor all other Florida Counties visit Florida Division of Elections. 


For additional information about the screening process or RPAC, contact NEFAR Government Affairs Director Nancy Garcia at ngarcia@nefar.com