7801 Deercreek Club Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32256

41 NEFAR members earn their Gold Keys

41 NEFAR members earn their Gold Keys

Hearty congratulations go out to the 41 real estate professionals who earned their Gold Key – Excellence in Professionalism certifications on September 8. Taking the class in-person at the NEFAR Resource Center, the group represents the seventh NEFAR class to earn the prestigious certification since the program began a year ago.

The class was taught by Cynthia DeLuca, a popular and well-known instructor from Orlando. The purpose of the eight-hour Gold Key course is to instruct participants on the “keys” to being successful in the real estate industry by providing a broad general knowledge of how to build a successful business. The course is advantageous for both new and seasoned REALTORS, said DeLuca, who notes that less experienced real estate professionals attain a greater level of expertise while more accomplished REALTORS® find the class to be the perfect refresher course.

Included among the Gold Key graduates in September was NEFAR’s 2021 REALTOR®of the Year, Marc Jernigan. Since NEFAR began offering the program last year, 289 NEFAR members have earned their Gold Key pins, which is a requirement to qualify for admission into EDGE™, NEFAR’s new professional society. Membership in EDGE™ signals that a REALTOR® is a professional who adheres to the highest ethical standards and understands how to do business in a progressive, multicultural environment.

The name, EDGE™, is an acronym standing for Ethics, Diversity, Goals, and Excellence. The new program is designed to allow REALTOR® members to reach the pinnacle of professionalism. The society is open to all REALTORS® who complete six specific certifications – Gold Key; C2EX; At Home with Diversity; Implicit Bias Training; Fair Haven, a fair housing simulation; and Code of Ethics training or Business Ethics, which is also required for Florida real estate license renewal. Several of the certifications are sponsored by the National Association of REALTORS®.

EDGE™ candidates must also obtain a minimum of 30 points by completing several approved courses during each three-year renewal period and not be found to be in violation of the Code of Ethics during the previous five years.

NEFAR’s newest class of Gold Key recipients is as follows:

  • Neil Avery – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Victor Avery – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Clifford Baker – Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate
  • Rossella Baron – LMH Realty LLC
  • Dionne Bibbs – eXp Realty LLC
  • Theresa Brunke – American Realty & Management of Jacksonville, Inc.
  • Ericka Burnett – Florida Homes Realty and Mortgage LLC
  • Diane Cook – Slate Real Estate
  • Susan Currie – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Delores DeLuca – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Duyen Doan – eXp Realty LLC
  • Katherine Etheridge – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Marilynn Evans – Coldwell Banker Vanguard Realty, Inc.
  • Jonna Faeth – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Mary Faulds – Ponte Vedra Club Realty
  • Wanda Franklin – Heth Realty Inc.
  • David Hamasaki – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Marc Jernigan – Slate Real Estate
  • Deborah Jones – Florida Homes Realty & Mortgage LLC
  • Nicole Kaiser – Weichert Realtors Coastal City
  • Helen Kelble – Keller Williams Jacksonville
  • Guy Kindig – Coldwell Banker Premier Properties
  • Helen Kizer – Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate
  • Quntra Love – Navy to Navy Homes LLC
  • Gena Martin – The Legends of Real Estate
  • Maria Martinez-DeLeon – La Rosa Realty North Florida
  • Wanda McReynolds – Slate Real Estate
  • Allison Munoz – Bold City Real Estate
  • Rodolfo Pabustan – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Elizabeth Pappaceno – Davidson Realty Inc.
  • Ana Politano – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Tanishia Ravnell – Florida Homes Realty & Mortgage LLC
  • Tiamerra Serrant – True Guidance Realty
  • Haley Slightom – Berkshire Hathaway HomeService
  • Tytina Smith – Slate Real Estate
  • James Strickland – LPT Realty LLC
  • Angela Tharp – Engel & Volkers Jacksonville
  • Janna Thomas – EXIT Real Estate Gallery
  • Christina Wedderburn – Keller Williams Jacksonville
  • Carray Young – Watson Realty Corp.
  • Lelia Zink – Watson Realty Corp.