7801 Deercreek Club Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32256

Campaign, Election of 2022 Officers and Directors

Campaign, Election of 2022 Officers and Directors

The election of 2022 NEFAR officers and directors, and realMLS directors will be held online through NEFAR's member portal on NEFAR Member Portal and available for Realtor member voting from 8:00 a.m. Monday, September 20 through 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, September 22. Specifics detailing the steps in the voting process is forthcoming in a separate notice via email. 

Please login to your individual NEFAR Realtor account before September 20 to assure that you can login without problems during the voting period. For login assistance, contact NEFAR Member Services at Membership@NEFAR.org or 904-394-9494, ext. 1602. The voting system allows one vote per person only.

Candidates other than those nominated by the Nominating Committee may be nominated if they completed the Nominating Committee interview process (includes criminal background check and three bureau credit report, if applying for a NEFAR officer position) and said candidate’s names are presented to the Nominating Committee thirty days before the date of election (by August 22, 2021), accompanied by the signatures of one hundred Realtor® Members in good standing recommending the candidate(s) for a particular office, with no more than twenty five percent of the signatures being from one firm.

The voting results will be announced at the NEFAR Annual Meeting and Election Luncheon to be held on Friday, September 24, from 11:30 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. at the Jacksonville Marriott. Additional information regarding the NEFAR Annual Meeting and Election Luncheon, including speaker, are also forthcoming. 


The Candidates

To view the NEFAR Bylaws Article XI - regarding Officers, Directors and elections click here.


2022 Proposed Slate of NEFAR Officers:
President: Mark Rosener 
President Elect: Diana Galavis – ( )
Treasurer: Rory Dubin – ( )
Secretary: Tiea Vincent – ( )


2022 Proposed Slate of NEFAR Directors: (2-year term)
Director: Diana Galavis – ( )
Director: Lauren Rohman – ( )
Director: Gonzalo Mejia – ( )
Director: Christian Oliva – ( )


2022 Proposed Slate of realMLS Directors: (3-year term)
Director: Jennifer Tossavainen – ( )
Director: Janna Thomas – ( )
Director: Howard Flaschen – ( )
Director: Paula Givler – ( )


Candidates Running From The Floor

There are no candidates running from the floor.


2021 NEFAR Nominating Committee

Ben Bates
Dee Bumbarger
Theresa Cassel
Sherry Davidson
Jeanne Denton-Scheck
Ron Harris
Marc Jernigan
Bailey Jordan
Selby Kaiser
Kim Knapp
Bob Knight
Dane Leslie
Linda McInnis
Wanda McReynolds
Michael Morris
Terrell Newberry
Jeanell Wilson